Contact Us: (250) 564-8044

Prince George, BC

Board Members



Karen Heathman



While being an accomplished artist from an early age, Karen studied science and obtained a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of British Columbia. During school and after graduation she spent ten years working in government before starting her own business. She has been providing quality communications products to her clients for more than twenty-five years. Karen is very proficient at planning, designing and implementing a variety of projects. In addition to web design and e-business products, Karen provides a range of quality print services: writing, desktop publishing, business identities, corporate logos, graphic design and illustration. She has a solid understanding of business needs, an eye for detail and an artistic flare.


Karen has donated extensive time and efforts to many not-for-profit organizations over the years including The Prince George and District Community Arts Council, Prince George Potters’ Guild, Prince George Conservatory of Music, Prince George Symphony Orchestra, Coldsnap Music Festival, Billy Barker Days, Prince George Community Foundation, Employment Action, PG Performing Arts Centre Society, and many others. She is currently serving as president for the Prince George Potters’ Guild and Employment Action.



Carol Johnson

Vice President


Carol Johnson has been working with children and adults with learning problems and fetal alcohol spectrum disorder since 1987, and has been doing psycho-educational assessments for Worth Counseling and Assessments since 2000 -2015.  Her passion is to uncover the potential in individuals with various learning struggles, and to help them meet that potential.  Carol has been on the Board of Employment Action since 2010.



Don Wittmeier



Don has been on the Employment Action board of directors since 2001.  He has been a Special Needs Teacher since 1996 and is currently working at PGSS.  In his free time Don enjoys coaching Box Lacrosse and Basketball.





Wes Pederson

Board Member/Past President